Cultural Activities - BBK DAV College for Women, Amritsar

Cultural Activities

BBK DAV Wins Overall Championship Trophy in GNDU Zonal Youth Festival (2019)

BBK DAV College for Women won the overall championship trophy in Zonal Youth Festival (‘A’ Zone) of GNDU held from 3rd to 6th Nov, 2019 in Shaheed Darshan Singh Pheruman Memorial College for Women, Rayya.

The College won the championship trophy by attaining 149 marks and securing 29 positions in 34 events. The college participants made their mark by winning 1st position in 21 events, namely Group Bhajan/Shabad, Mime, Folk Orchestra,  Skit, One Act Play, Classical Instrumental Non-Percussion, Group Song, Vaar Singing, Kawishri, Rangoli, Classical Dance, Folk Song, Phulkari, General Dance, Elocution, On the Spot Painting, Cartooning, Geet/Gazal, Western Group Song, Western Vocal Solo and Classical Vocal, 2nd positions in 5 items namely, Quiz, Poetical Symposium, Classical Instrumental Percussion, Costume Parade and Collage and 3rd position in 3 items namely Giddha, Installation and Clay Modeling.

It is pertinent to note that this year college has won this trophy with a huge margin of 59 points.

Principal Dr. Pushpinder Walia congratulated the Youth Welfare Department on putting in its best efforts. She further said that the college always strives to achieve and maintain top positions in all spheres of activities, and the college artistes have always remained in the forefront in all the fields of cultural sphere.

While felicitating the students and faculty on this momentous occasion, Principal Dr. Pushpinder Walia encouraged them to scale still further heights; She said that it is always the prime aim of BBK DAV College to provide the best platform for its students to nourish and showcase their talent.

Sh. Sudarshan Kapoor, Chairman, Local Managing Committee, S. Mohinderjit Singh and Advocate Vipin Bhasin, Member LMC,  Mr. Naresh Kumar, Dean Youth Welfare, Mrs. Mandeep Sodhi and Dr. Sunita Sharma, Associate Dean, along with all office bearers, faculty members and students, felicitated the winners on this occasion.